Author Topic: Question to dev!  (Read 3943 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

September 03, 2015, 12:15:14 PM
Read 3943 times

amensch

  • *****
  • Information
  • Member
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 149
  • Live a life worth remembering.
    • View Profile
Hey all and hopefully dev,


yet, the modding of the game is only making new Software Types, Scenarios and so on, but it would be really great if we could loud DLLs into the game and make more stuff.
It would be than possible to make whole new features to the game!
you would only have to make a console with which we can load dlls into the game, like it is possible in GTA 5 or Kerbal Space Program.
I know you have to work on other stuff too, but I think it would give us modders many new possibilities to mod and expand the game.

September 03, 2015, 07:12:09 PM
Reply #1

Grabarz

  • *
  • Information
  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
pinned:
i would ask for better CPU optimization - core i7-2700k after 64 employers my fps are about 2-10 ...
gpu usage 25% - gtx 970
game is unplayable :(

September 03, 2015, 08:09:04 PM
Reply #2

amensch

  • *****
  • Information
  • Member
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 149
  • Live a life worth remembering.
    • View Profile
pinned:
i would ask for better CPU optimization - core i7-2700k after 64 employers my fps are about 2-10 ...
gpu usage 25% - gtx 970
game is unplayable :(


Really? I didn't saw any great performance issues...
My specs: AMD FX-8350 4.12 GHz, 16 Gigs RAM and a GTX 760


I'll try it out myself ;)

September 04, 2015, 05:50:04 PM
Reply #3

JackBank

  • *****
  • Information
  • Member
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 275
    • View Profile
pinned:
i would ask for better CPU optimization - core i7-2700k after 64 employers my fps are about 2-10 ...
gpu usage 25% - gtx 970
game is unplayable :(

dude thats a 4 year old cpu.. get an upgrade before saying the CPU perfomance is bad
Check out my mod at Mo' Stuff Mod


September 04, 2015, 10:04:30 PM
Reply #4

amensch

  • *****
  • Information
  • Member
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 149
  • Live a life worth remembering.
    • View Profile
pinned:
i would ask for better CPU optimization - core i7-2700k after 64 employers my fps are about 2-10 ...
gpu usage 25% - gtx 970
game is unplayable :(

dude thats a 4 year old cpu.. get an upgrade before saying the CPU perfomance is bad


A i7 should can run this game without greater problems, even if it is 4 years old...

September 05, 2015, 06:36:41 AM
Reply #5

JackBank

  • *****
  • Information
  • Member
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 275
    • View Profile
1. i5 is enough for gaming and there is no game using more cores 2. it's an old and not very powerful CPU compared to new ones - i got for example FX-8350 which is more powerful and has 8 cores (overkill)

if you only game i5 is enough and an i7 would be unnecessary, again, no game is using more than what an i5 is.. an i7 would be better to have if you do a lot of video rendering for example or livestreaming otherwise i5 is enough..

if he want better performance i would recommend to upgrade to a better and newer cpu
Check out my mod at Mo' Stuff Mod


September 05, 2015, 07:30:39 PM
Reply #6

khornel

  • Dev
  • *****
  • Information
  • Member
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 369
    • View Profile
    • Software Inc
I will look into this at some point, I will be working on steam workshop and furniture modding first though

September 05, 2015, 09:10:20 PM
Reply #7

amensch

  • *****
  • Information
  • Member
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 149
  • Live a life worth remembering.
    • View Profile
I will look into this at some point, I will be working on steam workshop and furniture modding first though


thx anyways :)

September 13, 2015, 09:25:20 PM
Reply #8

Grabarz

  • *
  • Information
  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
pinned:
i would ask for better CPU optimization - core i7-2700k after 64 employers my fps are about 2-10 ...
gpu usage 25% - gtx 970
game is unplayable :(

dude thats a 4 year old cpu.. get an upgrade before saying the CPU perfomance is bad
think before You say something first of all check Your super ultra performance of newest cpu (all sites, benchmarks says ivy bridgle loose to haswell max by 15-23%


A i7 should can run this game without greater problems, even if it is 4 years old...

think before You say something, first of all check Your super ultra performance of newest cpu (all sites, benchmarks says ivy bridge loose to haswell max by 15-23%)
second one cpu performance is bad - here are proofs (cpu usage + riva tuner FPS) -game like that should work well even on core 2 duo or equal amd but it eats every fps
here is the proof (imgur link to album)
http://imgur.com/a/VFdm3

Edit:
ive made that company special to show up my problem its employ 128 employers (2x building for 64 third one is empty), to make screenshot i had to pause game cause when running on background my pc was lagging (max values of CPU usage shows that)
sorry for my poor english
« Last Edit: September 13, 2015, 09:32:51 PM by Grabarz »

October 30, 2015, 03:37:02 PM
Reply #9

Ceraphix

  • *
  • Information
  • Member
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Check to make sure your even using the GTX 970 and not going off an integrated motherboard chip.. I have the same CPU, running a GTX 680, and it runs amazing no matter how many employees I have, or what's going on.