Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - AlbinoStoic

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6
1
Tools / Re: [TOOL] Furniture XML Generator
« on: June 07, 2016, 02:44:21 AM »
Awesome tool, works great. :).

2
Releases / Re: [Alpha 8] Hardware Mod v0.7-alpha
« on: May 17, 2016, 08:19:51 AM »
I would really play this mod, but I can't get it to work.
I have downloaded it from https://github.com/AlbinoGeek/Hardware-Mod/ as a zip-file.
Then I have unzipped the file and put the unzipped file in the folder called "Mods".
I have then started the game and toogle "yes" for Hardware-Mod, but nothing ingame have changed. Can't see the hardware.

I have Software Inc 8.9.2 Windows Version.

What to do?

I have in earliere versions of Software Inc played other mods without problems.

Please try the new version on both GitHub or the Steam Workshop!

3
General Discussion / Re: Unofficial Discord Server
« on: May 17, 2016, 08:17:02 AM »
Cmon guys, we need some new meat here on the server!

4
Releases / Re: [Alpha 8] Hardware Mod v0.7-alpha
« on: April 10, 2016, 10:56:21 AM »
the best mod ! congratulation !

Thanks for the support CrazyPanda!

5
General Discussion / Re: Discord
« on: April 09, 2016, 02:42:45 PM »
I'll sit around, may as well.

7
Support / Re: Issue when hiring cleaning, IT and such
« on: April 05, 2016, 01:52:33 PM »
Currently the hiring of staff is a little wonky.  For example, if you hire staff while on any speed other than paused; even if you change their hours, they will still just show up 1hr - 1.5hrs after you call them.

I find it only really works if I pause, hire the guy, then change their time before unpausing.

And even then...

I figured this was a known bug, but you are the first to actually report it, it seems :).

8
Releases / Re: [Alpha 8] Hardware Mod v0.7-alpha
« on: April 04, 2016, 08:50:11 AM »
Version 0.7 has been released.

- Monitors
- Balancing
- Bugfixing

9
Modding / Re: [Livestream] Mod Development / Gameplay
« on: April 04, 2016, 06:51:58 AM »
https://youtube.com/c/AngryAlbinoHour/live
https://twitch.tv/angryalbinohour

I'll be going live in Twenty (20) Minutes at:
  • 12:10 Midnight (North America)
  • 03:10 AM EST (North America)
  • 07:10 AM GMT (Europe)
  • 08:10 AM BST (Europe)
  • 05:10 PM AEST (Australia)

To cover workarounds for the current modding system quirks, and developing further on Hardware Mod.

Stream has ended
  • 03:00 AM (North America)
  • 06:00 AM EST (North America)
  • 10:00 AM GMT (Europe)
  • 11:00 AM BST (Europe)
  • 08:00 PM AEST (Australia)

10
Releases / Re: [Alpha 8] Hardware Mod v0.6-alpha
« on: April 04, 2016, 12:24:00 AM »
Thank you for the support!

We're on the Steam Workshop now, and Subscribing works:
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=656795590

And there's a Feature Video now:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rxYpn45RjhI

I'm working on re-balancing and adding USB peripherals for v0.7 , to come out some time today :).

11
Modding / Re: Uploading to Steam Workshop - Thumbnail is not Showing
« on: April 03, 2016, 05:46:39 AM »
Hello,

So it takes a little bit of figuring out; and imo should be more clearly documented.

  • Go into your mod and find the created pubid.txt file, get the number inside.
  • Now go to ...Steam\steamapps\workshop\content\362620\6xxxxxxxx\
  • Paste the file named Thumbnail.png to this folder.

You then update FROM this folder from now on.

12
Releases / Re: [Alpha 8] Hardware Mod v0.6-alpha
« on: April 02, 2016, 10:44:08 PM »
Thanks. I'm not really intending to create something to share at this point though - just something for me to play. I have an enhanced ecosystem mod that isn't for public consumption (yet...) that I am playing in my own games.

But I may have a proposal for you down the line with regards a modpack!

Hey there!

Yeah; I misread "GitLab" as "GitHub" (even though we use GitLab Enterprise at work, I shouldn't have made that confusion.)

No problems, of course you can do whatever you want to it privately :).

--

Version 0.6(.2) was "patched over" today to fix up some bugs; if you're subscribed on the workshop you're fine.  Otherwise, please delete the 'Hardware Mod" folder in your Mods/ directory, and subscribe on the workshop instead to receive updates faster.

13
Modding / Re: Modding How-To
« on: April 02, 2016, 09:09:46 PM »
-- Workshop uploading now works, it previously was that you had to have a Personalities.xml with base (empty) tags.

As per the Modding Documentation, the Wiki is the only up-to-date place, and it's pretty close to the latest information you can get.

http://softwareinc.coredumping.com/wiki/index.php?title=Modding

14
Please check the .txt files included in the "Sample Mod Bundle" (aka Test Mod) shown on the Wiki.

It took me a bit of playing around with, but the syntax is pretty close to a make parser.

15
Releases / Re: [Alpha 8] Hardware Mod v0.6-alpha
« on: April 02, 2016, 05:26:25 PM »
Hi there, AlbinoStoic. Aware that as you stated the mod is still very much in flux, but would you mind if I messed around with it in combination with my own (for now) private mod?

I of course won't be making it publicly available but I can share any resultant hybrid fun with you via private linking to my gitlab project.

Of course it's fine.

There's the GitHub repository showing my code as it is so far.

Thing is, just remember to respect Copyright.  Use Steam's "Mod Collection" system (or dependencies "This mod requires these mods") system; which allows both our mods to be appreciated equally if they integrate together (e.g: nobody is taking anyone else's downloads.)

Best of luck :).

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6